Giving-Thanks-in-All-Things 

Thank You Lord for being there for me. 

Thank You Lord for being there for me during my rough times. 

Thank You Lord for being there for me during my good times.

Thank You Lord for putting a roof over my head. 

Thank You Lord for putting clothes on my back. 

Thank You Lord for teaching me how to do poetry in your word. 

Oh Lord, 

Thank You Lord for always finding a way for me to get to school. 

Oh Lord, 

Have your way on today.

Not just today but, everyday.

Thank You Lord for helping me find a church home. 

Thank You Lord for saving me from the evil in this world. 

Thank You Lord for putting food in my belly. 

Oh Lord, 

have your way Oh Lord

Thank You Lord for showing me who my real friends are. 

Thank You Lord for keeping my family in my life. 

Thank You Lord for showing me what my gift was. 

Thank You Lord for letting me use this gift of poetry to help and encourage other individuals. 

Thank You Lord for helping me with my financial issues. 

Thank You Lord for showing me the important things in life. 

Thank You Lord for everything that you’ve done for me. 

Oh Lord, 

have your way Oh Lord. 

In return for all that you’ve done for me.

I appreciate it all. 

If it wasn’t for you I wouldn’t have anything. 

Thank You, 

In the name of Jesus AMEN!! 

 

2 thoughts on “The Goodness of Jesus

  1. I love this. There are so many things that we should be thankful for. Often I forget to thank the Lord for what He has given to me. It’s about time I thank Him.

    Lovely poem 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amen.!!!!!! Sometimes we get so wrapped in the things that he has done for us but, never give thanks to things that he has done for us. If we don’t thank him then he won’t continue to bless us. Thank Him all the time. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

