If you read the whole Chapter of Psalms, its formed into a prayer. Did you notice that? But, when I read the Psalms chapter , it sounds like a poem to me. I think God is trying to reveal something to me. I say that because the whole Psalms chapter is the only one I understand out of the whole Bible. I don’t understand the other chapters in the Bible. Most of the words in this chapter are from Gospel songs. That’s probably why I understood it. The music helped me understood this chapter very well. That’s what God is trying to tell me. If you pull out a couple scriptures in the Psalms chapter it’s already a song. Some scriptures even mention something about singing in them. In the verse Psalms 47:7 it says ¨For God is the King of all the earth; Sing praises with understanding.¨ God is showing me how I can meditate in his word through songs and reading. That’s what my ¨Sister Precious¨ said. What I noticed was that, if I meditate through songs and God’s word I won’t be so angry. The Psalms chapter is my prayer and it tells everything about me in that chapter. In the verse Psalms 35:1 it says ”PLEAD my cause, O Lord, with those who strive with me; Fight against those who fight against me.¨ I like how this chapter talks about your enemies. As I’m reading, I’m praying and asking God to reveal to me more. I’m hungry for His word.

Dear Lord,

Please guide and use me in your word.

Oh Lord, I need you to help me understand every Chapter in the Bible. Not just this Chapter.

I ask that you reveal to me things that I need to know and see.

Lord, please watch over me.

Lord, please help me with my anger that Í been hiding for so long.

Lord, please forgive me for my sins.

Lord, please push the enemy off me.

Lord, please help me with this bad attitude that I have.

Please help me out of this state of feeling lonely.

Please help me avoid going into isolation.

I know that’s what the Devil wants.

He wants to see me lonely, depressed and away from every one else.

Lord, I know you don’t want to see me lonely because you didn’t put me on this Earth to be lonely.

You didn’t create my Brothers and Sisters in Christ for no reason.

I know they love me but, most importantly I know that you love me.

I need you too watch over me.

Lord, why do these tests keep coming at me?

What are you trying to show me?

I shall not fear nothing because I have faith that everything will be okay.

I shouldn’t be sad because you have blessed me with so much.

You blessed me with a job, a roof over my head, clothes on my back and a Church home.

A lot of people don’t have those things.

The Devil is trying to get me so bad.

He’s trying to get me because there’s something great in me.

God is all over me and the Devil is trying to make me loose focus.

With all the things that God has blessed me with, why am I going through all this other stuff?

Lord, I know that I have To Go Through The Struggle In Order To Get To The Glory.

I know that already.

Lord, what else do I have to do in order to get closer to you?

What do you need me to do?

I know that all things Through Christ is possible.

What do you need from me?

I’m hungry for the word.

Lord, please help me.

Reveal to me right now Oh Lord.

What is it that you want me to do?

Lord, I Thank You for watching over me.

I Thank You for blessing me.

I Thank You for everything that you have done for me.

In the name of Jesus….

Amen!

2 thoughts on “Songs Are Confirmation!

Leave a Reply

