I like Joyce Meyer Quote. !

The Crusty Old Sailor Speaks

faithunlocked-bigger

Reposted from Faith Unlocked

“Too often we assume that God has increased our income to increase our standard of living, when his stated purpose is to increase our standard of giving. (Look again at 2 Corinthians 8:14 and 9:11).”

“When I save, I lay something aside for future need. If I sense God’s leading, I will give it away to meet greater needs. When I hoard, I’m unwilling to part with what I’ve saved to meet others’ needs, because my possible future needs outweigh their actual present needs. I fail to love my neighbor as myself.”
Randy Alcorn, Money, Possessions and Eternity

“People who chase money without chasing any good reason for it are always brought down by the money they chase. Yes! If God gives you a gift, he adds it’s manual that contains how to use it to it. However, if you chase something without receiving any…

View original post 906 more words

Leave a Reply

