Only if I had my own. I can actually have some piece and quiet. I would love to at least have one place I can spit some free verses and spoken word in. I don’t like people hearing me at least until I’m on stage. Only if I had that one place. Only a place where it’s speakers behind me and a microphone in front of me. Only a place where I can spit my poetry to a form where no one will understand me. Only a place where I can have a desk with paper and pens all over the place. Maybe even a recorder in front of me. Only journalist has recorders but, a poet will use it everyday. Poets always has something to say. I’m a poet with private thoughts. Only if I had my own studio. I like to be alone. When I’m alone, I discover more things about me. Like, poetry. Only if I had my own studio to get away from all the drama, hurt and pain. A place where I can just be me. That place is called “The studio”

Leave a Reply

