Can you relate to this?

And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind...

This lack of inspiration.
These patches that are rough.
They come and go so freely.
Time just can’t sleep enough.

My head circles around dead words,
a vulture searching for new prey.
Something that might feed my hunger,
fending off my ghost each day.

I don’t know if it’s poetry
or lyrics robbed of music.
I’m only trying to use my mind
in hopes that I won’t lose it.

View original post

Leave a Reply

