What if I had a quarter just to buy me a loaf of bread?

What if I had a quarter just to buy me some shoes?

What if I had a quarter to buy me a long dress?

What if I had a quarter to buy me a pair of white plane socks?

What if I had a quarter to buy me a small little notebook?

These are the things that homeless people think about.

But, the ones with money we think about…………

What if I had a million dollars just to buy me a car?

What if I had a million dollars just to buy me a house?

What if I had a million dollars just to rent a room in a hotel?

What if I had a million dollars I could get the next pair of Jordans?

What if I had a million dollars I could get the next I-Phone?

Our mind sets are so messed up.

We think about these things and some people don’t even have a quarter

to buy them a loaf of bread.

I wonder….

If you did have a million dollars, would you help the homeless?

Some people with money are just plain selfish.

The ones with out it, are the kindest people you could ever meet.

I wonder why….

Leave a Reply

