Take a peek at this lovely post. It’s very sweet.

Peace of my Mind

I was the kid who always wanted to give the man on the corner money, the kid who watched the homeless man on the corner with the Veteran sign every time the car stopped at the light on Davenport St. coming off of the highway.  I was the kid who wanted to help the man that would always be outside of the grocery store even though he was always being mean to people.  When I went to college and my father would let his returnable bottles pile up, I would give the huge garbage bag full of bottles to the first person I seen that was in need.

I’ve never been concerned with whether or not they were actually homeless, or if their signs were fabricated.  I’ve always had a heart for them. One time my father asked me how much the bottles added up to, and I told him…

View original post 415 more words

2 thoughts on “Can’t Help Who You Love

Leave a Reply

