In verses Matthew 18:21-22 it says

Then Peter came to Jesus and asked ¨Lord how many times shall I forgive my brother or sister who sins against me? Up to seven times?

Jesus answered ¨I tell you, not seven times but seventy-seven times¨

First time, I pushed you away and you said if you do it again I’m leaving out your life for good. Now, this time you told me the reason why you stopped talking to me. Then I ¨dumped¨ you which is what you and another friend would say and you stopped talking to me. I sent you those scriptures for a reason. I learned something a day ago. You might not agree with what I say because I get that feeling you don’t actually care with what I have to say. Here’s my point, remember along time ago you said that you would be my ¨forever friend¨ right? YOU said that. I remember a lot just to remind you. With these scriptures that I sent you. Think about it, with the sins that we do God still forgives us and forgets them. He still blesses us in the midst of it even when we don’t deserve it. Right? Or you might say that I am wrong? Why is that? With friends, they just stop talking to you and don’t forgive you and don’t give chances  like God does. Eventually that friend will change. Even God waits on us and we wait on him. So, why can’t so called ¨forever friends¨ do the same thing?

2 thoughts on “Are We Really Friends?

Leave a Reply

