I am learning to love myself a little more.
What others say will be irrelevant to me now.
I am my own person and God created Me to stand out.
He created me to stand out from the folks who are trying to fit in.
The folks that are trying to fit in with a crowd who don’t really care about them.
God created me to stand out to meet a person who stands out with out caring what anyone thinks.
God didn’t create me to hide my face and be all shy.
You know what,
I love me.
I know I’m not shy it’s just this role I’m playing and it’s time for me to stop.
You know what,
I love me.
I love me because I am so different.
It’s good to be different.
You know what,
I love me.
I love being clingy.
You know what,
I love me.
I love eating and spending money.
You know what,
I love me.
I love dancing to trap music in private and acting like I don’t know the songs in public.
You know what,
I love me.
I love old school music mixed with a little new.
You know what,
I love me.
I love Erika Badu, I love Alicia keys, I love Mariah carey, 112, B5 pretty ricky, tyrese.
You know what,
I love me.
I love having my alone time.
You know what,
I love me.
I love acting innocent when really I’m a freak deep down inside I really am.
You know what,
I love me.
I love going to dunking donuts and starbucks.
You know what,
I love me.
I love my decaf coffee with 5 sugars and 5 creams.
You know what,
I love me.
God created me in his image and he has been waiting for his daughter to come back home.
The enemy has been downing me for to long and it’s time to take a stand
And say……….
I love me.
I love being myself.
I love talking about poetry 24/7…
I love reading, studying, and being a nerd.
I love quotes, romantic and action movies.
I love Kevin heart.
I love being weird and maybe even a little corny.
I love knowing that I want learn how to do lap dances and pole dances.
I love knowing that I been curious about it.
I just love me.
I love it.
I love what I do.
I love going to the beach, I love going to the library and cooling off and finding my inner peace.
I love taking long bus rides and long walks just to think.
I love starring outside windows.
I love having my music blasting in my ears to block all the noise out.
I love me.
I love switching up with the way I dress.
I love being beautiful.
I love the way I walk.
I love the way I talk because I talk so proper.
You know what,
I love me.
The enemy don’t love me.
But, I love me and you can’t stop be from being myself.
I love being goofy and happy.
I love going to open mics and turning up on some poetry.
I love it because I feel at home.
I love me and I know God loves me.
God doesn’t dismiss me because of certain things I do and who I am.
He holds me tight and say I got you.
I just want you to keep learning to love yourself more and more so someone can love you as much as I love you.

2 thoughts on “Loving Myself More

Leave a Reply

