I remember those “cool people” in high school. 
The ones who dressed all nice with expensive outfits on. 

The ones who were loud in class to get the most laughs. 

The ones who fought just to get clout.

The ones who bullied the small girls. 

The ones who bullied the lighter girls and boys. 

I remember. 

I remember the “cool people” who took pictures in hallways. 

I remember the “cool people” who had the baddest girlfriends or boyfriends. 

I remember the ” cool people” who always looked down on the ones who were lower than them. 

I still remember you. 

Your name. 

Your face. 

Your looks. 

I just don’t remember your personality. 

You didn’t have a good one. 

I remember the “cool people” who used to do those “Vs” pictures. 

Where they compare the lamest to the coolest. 

Negative comments under all those pictures. 

I remember. 

I remember the “cool people”… 

Who lived not that far from me. 

I remember..

You think you look different now. 

I still remember. 

Your attitude remains the same that is how I remember you. 

Shall I call out names. 

I might be a little to bold with that one. 

I remember. 

I remember the fast girls. 

Got the most looks when they walked down hallways from dudes. 

The hottest.

Yeah, 

I got my yearbook “Still”. 

I remember the worst years of my life. 

I remember being called Rudolph. 

I laugh at that now. 

I remember being called ” Tiny”. 

I laugh at that now. 

I remember when the “cool people” used to talk about my forehead. 

Shall I go on. 

I remember when I tried a little make-up on some people would call me a raccoon. 

I remember.

I remember a lot. 

I remember when the “cool people” beat me around the corner from my old house. 

I remember. 

Glenwood days. 

I remember when you used to bully me. 

I remember. 

You know how I remember. 

I see you in other people who do the same as you did me back then. 

I wonder. 

Do they know you?

I remember. 

You said you didn’t like me. 

Now I realize the reason you didn’t like me was because I had something coming for me. 

Just not in that time frame. 

I remember. 

I remember not getting invited to all the juke parties. 

Yeah, I definitely remember that.  

I remember I thought I had friends. 

Not really. 

I just remember a lot of drama back in my hs days. 

Most of it dealing with the main ” females”….

I remember. 

Your faces pop up in my view everyday. 

I remember.

I remember a lot of things. 

And…

Because I remember so much. 

I want to personally thank-you. 

I want to thank-you for showing me that everybody is only doing  things for attention. 

Basically to get a show. 

The only way they can get that attention is by talking about people. 

I want to thank-you.

Thank-you for lowering me beneath you. 

Now, I am above you.

 Most of you females that bullied me are now pregnant. 

I thank-you for showing me that I can do better. 

Everyone has their own story. 

Mine is simply different. 

I didn’t fall under the statistics that most of the “cool people” did. 

I thank-you. 

Thank-you for talking about me. 

Thank-you for ganging up on me. 

I appreciate it. 

I learned I am still above you. 

Thank-you.

I hope and pray that you are doing well in life and not bullying people that will soon be above you. 

Thank-you. 

Leave a comment